E3 - Encounter God. Equip People. Engage Our City.

Welcome To Sojourn

Sojourn is a community of people from all walks of life seeking to adjust their lives around the teachings of Jesus. We are not a place to go, but a people for which to belong. Sojourn centers itself on worship, discipleship and mission done in the context of a covenantal community.

Meeting from 10:30 - 11:30 am every Sunday at

4530 Jessup Grove Road
Greensboro, NC 27410


Latest News

Things You Need to Know

 

Lots of good stuff coming up this fall and holiday season! Check the calendar page for details.

Saturday, Nov. 1 - "Give Thanks" Covered Dish Supper

Saturday, Nov. 8 - Movie Night. Showing "God is not Dead" for the adults and "Mr. Peabody" for the kids.

Friday, Nov. 21 - Soul Sisters (women's ministry) first get-together

Thursday, Nov. 27 - Thanksgiving Breakfast

Saturday, Nov. 29 - Hanging of the Greens

Sunday, Nov. 30 - First Sunday of Advent

Saturday, Dec. 13 - Children's Advent Workshop

Sunday, Dec. 14 - Special Christmas Celebration

Things to know about us:

  • Contemporary worship
  • Casual and friendly
  • Praise band
  • Great kids' ministry
  • Active youth group
  • Small groups
  • Excellent preaching from the Word of God!

Come and join us!

10:00 Sunday Cafe

10:30 Worship service

 

Recent Sermons

Nehi 8:10 Re-building the Wall October 19, 2014
John 14 The Way, the Truth, the Life September 21, 2014
The "One-Der" September 14, 2014
Everything Built From Nothing September 7, 2014
A Liveable Life August 31, 2014

Upcoming Events

  • Oct 31 Fri

    Small Group - Men's Bible Study 7:00 AM - 8:00 AM

  • Nov 1 Sat

    "Give Thanks" Covered Dish Supper The Grove, Fellowship Hall 5:30 PM - 7:00 PM

  • Nov 2 Sun

    Adult Bible Study 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM


Join the Sojourn Mailing List

Signup to receive our email newsletter and get Sojourn news and updates delivered straight to your inbox.
* indicates a required field.